THOUGHT BUBBLES: How to be happy

Great advice, retail therapy only goes so far! I also keep a journal and I can’t tell you how helpful it is in keeping me from wallowing in the bad things of life. Love it!

Vivianism

My goal this year is to be happy. Sounds simple? But in fact, happiness needs to be created and we should all be mindful about what makes us happy. Once we know what makes us happy, only then will we be able to make a conscious effort in doing the things that make us happy.

For the past year, I’ve been feeling lethargic and restless. Retail therapy seems to work for a moment but it doesn’t last. I would dread work and nothing much seems to cheer me up. I fell sick easily as well.
This year, I was determined to change that and even more so in the second half of the year when I started being mindful about what makes me happy.

Exercise

wpid-img_20150611_134745.jpg

I’ve noticed how exercising makes me happy. It’s the adrenaline rush that I experienced whenever I exercise that I’m in love with it.

The only…

View original post 491 more words

One thought on “THOUGHT BUBBLES: How to be happy

Leave a Reply

